previous arrow
next arrow

The Commission on Higher Education – Caraga Regional Office provided various key services to the public during the Bagong Pilipinas Serbisyo Fair (BPSF) 2024 held at De La Salle John Bosco College, Bislig City, Surigao del Sur from June 21 to 22, 2024, the second BPSF held in the region.

The Regional Office, with the active participation of Surigao Del Sur HEIs, offered the following services during the two-day fair through the CHED Higher Education Booth:

  • Information and Exhibits on the scholarships and grants-in-aid programs of CHED-UniFAST such as the CHED Merit Scholarship Program (CMSP), the Scholarship for Coconut Farmers and Their Families (CoScho), Tertiary Education Subsidy (TES), Tulong Dunong Program (TDP), Scholarships for Instructors’ Knowledge Advancement Program (SIKAP), and more.
  • Releasing of Stipends and Grants-in-Aid to selected HEIs for TES, TDP and CoScho.
  • Processing of Applications for Certification, Authentication and Verification of Students’ Academic Records
  • Assistance in the Online Application for the CHED Merit Scholarship Program
  • Provision of Help Desk to accommodate higher education questions and concerns

CHED Caraga also conducted a ceremonial awarding of financial grants where student-grantees of TES and CoScho from North Eastern Mindanao State University and De La Salle John Bosco College received ceremonial checks awarded by House Speaker Hon. Martin Romualdez, OIC-Regional Director Ms. Alma Patron, UniFAST Secretariat Representative Ms. Princess Shayne Abante, and UniFAST Caraga Regional Coordinator for Surigao Del Sur Ms. May Trinity Dela Torre.

The Bagong Pilipinas Serbisyo Fair Surigao Del Sur was a two-day government service caravan open to the public and hosted by the 2nd Congressional District of Surigao del Sur, Honorable Johnny T. Pimentel. 

CHED Caraga would like to acknowledge and sincerely thank the Caraga Higher Education Institutions Association of Presidents and Heads (CHEIAPH) and the following Surigao Del Sur HEIs for extending their active support during the fair: Southern Technological Institute of the Philippines (STIP), De La Salle John Bosco College (DLSJBC), Saint Michael College Cantilan (SMC Cantilan), North Eastern Mindanao State University Bislig Campus (NEMSU Bislig), Saint Theresa College of Tandag Inc. (STCTI), Andres Soriano Colleges of Bislig (ASCB), Saint Vincent De Paul Diocesan College (SVDPDC), and Hinatuan Southern College (HSC).